Lisbon host the final World Travel Awards gala

December 05, 2018 Volta ao Mundo Volta ao Mundo Público
December 05, 2018
Volta ao Mundo
Volta ao Mundo

This Grand Final is the last leg of the WTA Grand Tour 2018, which has already gone through Athens (Greece), Hong Kong (China), Ras Al Khaimah (United Arab Emirates), Guayaquil (Ecuador), Jamaica and Durban ).

What are World Travel Awards?

The WTAs were created in 1993, with the aim of distinguishing the work developed in the tourism sector worldwide. The event includes six regional races on five continents throughout the year. The winners of these races will dispute the victory in the Portuguese capital next Saturday.

Nominees are selected by the public (via online) and by thousands of industry professionals from various countries. Already the winners are elected by the vote of the public and a group of experts in the area.

It is recalled that in the European gala, which took place this year in Athens, Greece, Portugal won 23 awards, namely the Best Destination in Europe. This year there are 55 Portuguese among the nominees.

It is also worth mentioning that Madeira will host the next WTA European Gala in June of next year. The ceremony will take place at the Belmond Reid's Palace Hotel in Funchal.

Eu aceito
Este website utiliza cookies para lhe oferecer uma experiência mais personalizada. Ao prosseguir com a navegação, está a concordar com a sua utilização. Saiba mais